New FIAF Executive Committee Elected

4 May 2011 – At the 67th FIAF Congress in Pretoria/South Africa, the General Assembly elected a new Executive Committee for the term 2011 – 2013. The EC Officers Meg Labrum (National Film and Sound Archive, Canberra) and Patrick Loughney (Library of Congress, Washington) were reelected as Secretary General and Treasurer, new FIAF President is Éric Le Roy (Archives françaises du film du CNC, Bois d’Arcy – Paris). The FIAF Members are represented at the EC by Hisashi Okajima (National Film Center – National Museum of Modern Art, Tokyo), Vice President, Anna Fiaccarini (Cineteca di Bologna), Vice President and Deputy Treasurer, Esteve Riambau (Filmoteca de Catalunya, Barcelona), Vice President, Olga Futemma (Cinemateca Brasileira, São Paulo),  Deputy Secretary General, Francisco Gaytán Fernández (Filmoteca de la UNAM, Mexico City), Dennis Maake (South African National Film, Video and Sound Archives, Pretoria), Vladimir Opela (Národní filmový archiv, Prague) and ACE EC member Mimi Gjorgoska-Ilievska (Kinoteka na Makedonija, Skopje). Representatives of the FIAF Associates at the EC are Sylvia Frank (Cinematheque Ontario – The Film Reference Library, Toronto) and Lise Gustavson (Norsk Filminstitutt, Oslo).

Following the General Assembly on 16 April 2011, the Vice-Presidents, Deputy Secretary General, and Deputy Treasurer were designated at the second EC Meeting.

The 68th FIAF Congress will be hosted by the China Film Archive in Beijing/China on 23-28 April 2012.